Many areas in the globe depend on tourism as a major source of income. Sadly, tourism might be a source of problem if it is not well managed. discuss the advantage and disadvantage of tourism and give opinion

Many locations in the globe depend on tourism as a primary source of earning. Sadly, tourism might be a source of complications if it is not properly organised. Although, there are multiple drawbacks to this trend but I believe it does have more advantages in comparisons with disadvantages. There are several advantages of tourism. Firstly, Tourism creates huge employment opportunities for unemployed people. Many tourisms related service such as hotel, motel, tour guide creates lots job vacancy, where people can work part-time or full time and can earn money. As a result, they can give a better life to their families. Another good aspect is that tourism is excellent way to earn foreign currency. When foreign tourist comes to a country they need to spend money on different services, for instance accommodation, recreation, food etc., and they need to pay taxes to get these services. By collecting taxes, a country can earn huge amount revenue. For example, Thailand earn a huge amount of money from tourism sector every year. However, Tourism also have some major disadvantage. The main disadvantage associated with tourism is that it destroys our environment. To be more exact, tourists sometimes throw harmful stuffs in nature, for example, plastic bags, bottles, straw, polythene which is dangerous for soil an animal. As a consequence, many endangered animals dies every year. A prime example of this is that every year many Whales dies because of consuming plastics which was thrown by the tourists. Another drawback is that tourism contributes to increase global warming. People cut down forest to make hotels, recreation centre, amusement park and other tourism associated services which is reducing the level oxygen increasing CO2 in our atmosphere. To conclude, even though there are some notable drawbacks of tourism, it seems to me that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.