Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

Several aged person are kept in aged care instead of their home. They are being not looked after by family member. Although, having merits such as they can get proper care in care homes, there are also some demerits which is they will be detached from the family which leads them to suffer mentally. On the advantages side, they will have proper time table for their every needs. They will meet other people of same age group with whom they can join the different leisure activity and be active. They will be on 24/7 service, so they do not need to worry about their food, laundry, cleaning, and medication. If they are mentally prepare before going to the aged care they will enjoy with new friends. For example, many people find it as a great option to live with other rather than leaving alone in the home, where every members are busy in thier own life. They will feel more valued. On the disadvanatages disadvantage disadvantaged side, leaving far from family will make them distress. Living with totally unknown people will make them feel isolated. They will not get food as per their choice, they need to change their timetable according to the schedule of the aged care. Grandchildren will have less opportunity to be loved by grandparents. For instance, some individual try to escape from the facility, also some of them remain depressed and show agressive behaviour as well. In conclusion, leaving parents in the aged care is the negative trend. If it increase regularly like this on future, there will be no proper connection between the different generation. It will lead the risk of increasement of mental illness for elderly people.