Private car ownership has been increasing over the past few decades. This has given ordinary people greater mobility, but has also led to concerns about traffic congestion and air pollution. Do the advantages of private car ownership outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that personal vehicles have been rising over the past few decades. This has given common population larger mobility, but has also led to concerns related to increased emissions contributing to air pollution and traffic congestion. It is my belief that the positive effects of private car ownership certainly outweigh its disadvantages. The disadvantage of this development is that environmental such as air pollution could impact global warming because the air from using vehicles affect to increased carbon dioxide emissions. Moreover, traffic congestion could make people stressful due to pressure from rush hours and most of people need to arrive on time. Despite this, there are significant advantages it can bring to personal vehicles. Firstly, Increased mobility also independence for individuals. This is because people could managed timetable to travel by self and possibly go to private area without rely on public transport. In addition to this, on a wider level it may also social benefits to visit family and friends including leisure activities with group.To illustrate, Taking holiday more easily to visit family or friends living a long distance and joining an activities when they are started early or far away form urban. In conclude, I would therefore argue that although there are disadvantages of the current trend, they are outweighed by the advantages.