In the past, people lived in one place for a long time, but now they can live in many different places. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Centruies ago,when travel facilities were only in budding stage, human population stayed in one geographical location for entire life-time. Whereas, mobility of communiities is rapidily evolving now. One can say that this is a positive development despite some deleterious effects of this migration. This essay examines the causes of this movement of people and why it is a positve development. To begin with, first and foremost reason for people to travel is that the distribution of the resources on the Earth is not uniform. When a community is saturated with population, the resources are become scarce to thrive. So individuals with greater potentials start to think about exploring far places. For example, the unemployement in developing countries drives people to the West. In addition, travel facilities are much faster nowadays, which allows to commute safer and faster. For instance, long ago, only ships were used to reach far shores, which consumed a lot of time and health of the sailors were also at risk. But air travel has revolutionised the movement now and people move easily to different places. One can easily consider this as a positive indicator although there are some negatives. The reason why it is so, is that a mobile community adds variety which enables the community to grow as a whole rather than being stagnant. People from differnt places nourishes the culture. The best example of this is Britian. Migrant workforce has given all inclusive work culture in their NHS. Hence, one can say that it is a positive development. To conclude, mankind has always been wandering to find a best location to live on, and in contemporary world, it has sped up a lot. It is a positive development and should be encouraged.