In some countries, the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation and discourages private vehicle ownership. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation

These days, the technology of transportation has been developing really fast and people can used publict transportations which have a range of facilities also, some governmnets believe it is important that people use public form instead of privet cars and avoid inhabitants to have own vehicles. while that is public transportations have a lot of benefits, I still that it cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, when the public transportations are the main way of transport, they have several merits. Firstly, unless people use own cars for travelling, the amount of air pollution, which this harmful gases have a lot of damage for environment, will be resducing, so the both population and sorrounding surroundings are protecting. Secondly, communities who live different areas have access to other districts owing to the fact that the best things are public taransport and authorities improve them. On the other hand, the number of demerits of just public transport is varied. On the one side, when you are sick and need emergency go to the hispital and you cannot catch public trasportations transportations; as a result, in this time the best vehicle that can help us is owner cars. On the other side, public transportation have time that is when they arrive in places; therfore, when you are not on time, you lose it; hence, in this time we should use own car for go to the meeting, work, or other things on time. For instance, when I used to study in Tehran, I used train for go anywhere inasmuch as I did not have a car; furthermore, one time I lose the last subway, and I could not go to my dormetory at 10:30. In sum up, that is True the best wasy ways that we have a trip is public transportation which has a lot of adantages for world; neverthelss, in some position we need privet form; thus, in my opinion, the bad points are eplicits elicits the good points.