As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, the utilization of cyberspace has growing more and more prevalent, some people perceive that newspapers are gradually turning into an outdated item. I reckon that this is an inevitable trend because many of its functions has been replaced by the Internet and it is not healthful keeping reading on newspapers. Firstly, newspapers no more provide as many functions as we used to use it. We used to receive daily news from it, nevertheless, the way we learn about new informations has changed, with a smart phone, we are able to update things that happen in our live anytime and anywhere we want. Furthermore, instead of seeking jobs from newspapers, people these days seek jobs online, which offers more options and convenience. These positives features of the Internet outweigh the role newspapers played in our live. Secondly, the ink that is used on newspapers poses potential threats on our health. Studies has shown that ink can be poisonous to our body and surroundings due to the lead it contains. Lead can cause metal toxicity, in the long term, this not only affect people who wok in newspaper factories but also those who read newspapers everyday. Besides, volatiles of burning newspapers emit into the air we breath, hence, poison come back to us again. This harmful byproduct of ink forms chronic damages in our body. In conclusion, the emerge of the Internet is a much better option than newspaper for us on many aspects. The Internet benefits us on gaining knowledge virtually and prevents us from touching toxic chemicals physically. I deem that newspapers is behind the times and it is a good thing that it becomes a thing of the past.