In some countries, more and more people are becoming, interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people resarch this?

These days people are getting interested in the history of the house and building they live in. To find the history of the properties, they use diverse ways. In this essay I will discuss why people show this behaviour and the way they find the history. Firstly, people estimate the price of a house in a variety of ways and the history of the house could be one of the criteria to measure its worth. If there is a house where the criminal had lived or where the crime happened, it turns into an unlikable place to live in. As a result, the house price will decrease while reflecting that negative feeling. Therefore, history takes a huge part of measuring property prices. It is one of the reasons why people are looking for the history of the building. In addition, the history of the house can make your property special and distinct from others. My friend moved the house last year and one of the reasons why she chose the house is because there is an old Victorian style fireplace which was made in the Victorian era. Even though all of the furniture and decorations are modern and bought recently, the Victorian style fireplace makes the place very classic and authentic. It has become not a cold and ordinary place because it has its own story. Thus the history of the house makes the place different and extraordinary. Consequently, finding the history of the building is becoming important and people are trying hard to find it. The estate agents get a lot of information about the house in the town so visiting the estate agency in person could be one way to research it. Furthermore, people can research the information through the internet because many real estate agencies put diverse detailed information on their websites. If people are trying to get information out of their town, it could be more convenient. In conclusion, finding the history of the building is becoming a trend in the property market, because it is one of the criteria to estimate the price of the house and it makes the place stand out from others. For these reasons, people put lots of effort into researching the history of property and many estate agencies started to put theis their information on the first page of their brochure and websites.