The best way / the only way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that donating six years of free education is not the most optimal solution to decrease poverty in developing nations. In my own opinion, I would not consider myself an advocate of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, fundamental knowledge is of the essence and providing free education with basic literacy and numeracy skills can bring positive redeeming features for residents in developing countries. However, its redeeming features cannot outweigh that of supplying career courses. The inadequate citizens can revamp their financial ability if they participate in some of various career courses that are supplied by the government. To be more specific, different courses like weaving, engineering or cooking can be cited as the outstanding examples for classes that are easy to host. Even though the fundamental knowledge is limited, those courses which are offered by the authority still can provide them a manual job and the income making ability. Meanwhile, after finishing six years of basic classes, civilians need to use their own money in order to pay for further education if they want to land a decent job with a high salary. With the income that comes from manual jobs, an individual can pay themselves and provide finance for their families. Furthermore, they can contribute to their country’s coffers. In conclusion, beside giving away free education for six years, holding various classes of manual labor is also a way to increase the national budget of a developing country that the government can consider.