Young people have been gradually far away from reading stories since they have access to a huge range of stories online in the form of video games or movies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is argued that nowadays, adolescents have been playing video games and watching movies more than reading books about them.I totally agree with this since it is more convenient way to receive information and available. It is obvious that reading a book requires more effort than watching or playing. While reading, you have to put effort in order to understand the story and imagine what is character doing or how the places look like and so on. Whereas, watching films does not require you to put effort on them, you already have everything in one place,amalgamated together,all you need is just click the "play" button. On the other hand, we have got games,where the situation is better.Obviously, almost every youngster would prefer playing a videogames to reading since it seems more enjoyable as they can interact with a virtual world and finish the game by being fully involved. And it is clear that in the modern world young people have access to those conents comments absolutely free and easily compared to the previous 5 decades.In films case,you can go on Google or other web browsers and search for the name of a movie you would like to watch,and it gives you so many results that provide you free watching. However,not every video game is free but it is totally free to watch its playthrough on video hostings such as YouTube and Rutube. Although we cannot do the same things to books,even if you have a chance to borrow them in a library,they do not provide as much freedom as films and video games do. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement because nowadays films and video games are more available and comfortable ways to bump into them.