Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and book from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that cutting-edge technologies made it easier for people to transfer private music and books from cyberspace at no cost. Personally, I agree with the statement that all information in the world wide web should be free. There are several reasons why charging for copyrighted music is a bad idea. Firstly, individuals on the brink of poverty wouldn't have access to spend their leisure time listening to enjoyable media songs. Moreover, third-world countries tend to have a bad internet connection which is required to purchase the exclusive books, while charge-free media is much easier to download. Secondly, another negative aspect of this development is the hard access to cultural materials, which can foster knowledge and creativity. For instance, many people who might not have the required finances to buy music or books would have a hard time enjoying and learning from these resources. Finally, the trend of buying copyrighted materials may increase the perceived value of artistic works, leading society to undervalue creative professions and intellectual property. On the other hand, having access to copyrighted materials may have benefits for all aspects of everyday life. For example, people could enjoy their favorite artists and read their lovely authors, which can lead to a jump in the intelligence of the world population. Furthermore, parenting children would have huge advantages in the near future, especially, their reading and listening abilities. Additionally, legal implications for individuals who download copyrighted materials would be legal, consequently, reducing police work and making them focus on necessary laws. By contrast, the world population would spend significantly less on Spotify, YouTube Premium and other subscriptions, leading to an increase in savings. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement of legalizing downloading copyrighted music, making them available for all people.