Some people think residents should keep their streets clean and tidy while others say it is government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Keeping a street clean often leads to pointing fingers of who should be held responsible. Others believed that it should be the residents ' responsibility while the latter viewed that it should be the governments'. I am of the opinion that cleaning public streets should be a collaborative effort on both parties. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion afterwards. On the one hand, residents should keep their streets clean and tidy since it fosters a sense of community responsibility and pride in their community. When residents take care of their own streets, it can lead to a more immediate and consistent level of cleanliness. On the other hand, it is argued that the government should be held responsible for maintaning public spaces because they have the resources and infrastracture to do so efficiently. Government -led initiatives can ensure a standardized level of cleanliness and hygiene across all areas, which might not be achievable if left solely to residents. In conclusion, maintenance of streets should be achieved through the government and community's accountability. Afterall, villagers who are concern of their own streets should keep it neat and free from garbage. This can also be achieved through government projects by maintaining areas that might not be achievable through the people's effort. Personally, I believe a collaborative approach would be most effective, where both residents and the government take mutual responsibility for keeping streets clean.