In many countries, not enough students study science subjects. What are the causes? What will be the effect on society?

While it is widely observed that the number of students majored in sciences is falling numerous countries which potentially contributed from various factors, others argue that the fall of these groups can impact on the society negatively especially on the improvement of the nation. The cause and effect of the concerning trend and personal view will be further discussed in this essay. To begin with, it may seem sensible for some to believe that a unique characters of the course that make numerous people to drop out. This is possibly because these subjects have to dealt brain work such as logic and problem-solving and it took a longer period to finished the course comparing with other career. Also achieving the highest level of education for these field will generally accept and create more career growth rather just complete the bachelor degree alone which making them to struggle in their study even longer and some might have to maintain their study along with the training. Take healthcare fields, For example; few youngster decide to leave from this field due to such harsh and intense lecture they have to encounter and even worse if they want to specialize in their professions. As a consequence, due to the aforementioned factors, it is understandable that why it can play a major role in this detrimental outcome. To simply explain, these group of peoples are considered to be the brain of the nation, without them many development and some innovation might not happened. To reduce the nation's expenditure, rather than hiring foreign professors they can hire locals specialists which also support their people to develop the country. However, I personally argue in favour of manage this controversy seeing that by offering financial supports and greater emphasis on the promoting of teaching for sciences subjects can attract those who interests in science to join more. For instance, offering scholarship and grants can attract students who experiencing low-income but qualify for the applications. In summary, although it is undeniable that study in sciences can be intensive which surprisingly affect the nation development as a whole, I am of the opinion that by providing adequate financial supports will appeal more people to study in this field.