Some people say economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger, while others say economic growth is damaging the environment and must stop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent day, keep supporting economic growth is a controversial issue. While some people insist economic development is the only solution to solve world poverty and hunger, other people believe the economic growth is enough already and more development is not necessary. I agree with the latter opinion, and I will discuss the reasons of both statements in the rest of this essay. Economic growth is essential to get rid of the poor because it leads to earning more money and makes people affordable. The society where it has completed a huge economic growth, has more rooms for helping the poor. Becoming a rich should be first to support poor people. For example, the rich countries such the US have the lower poverty rate comparing to developing countries. Also, in Korea, the amount of subsidize for the poor has increased only after getting a remarkable economic development. On the other hand, some people do not agree with the idea that economic growth is essential, which I agree with. The world is already developed enough. The further development only damage the environment. Natural resources such as coal and oil are needed to increase economy growth. Because those ingredients are key to run plants and make products, which are substantial to get economy developed. And using resources damages the environment. For instance, global warming is getting worse when more and more countries' economy gets developed. In conclusion, while economic growth can help reducing poverty and hunger by allowing people to be a rich, it also cause damages on the environment. As more economic growth can be a reason for more damage on the nature, I advocate the opinion where the economic growth must stop.