In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays​ ​than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, many people in some countries, are preferring living alone compared to the past. I personally believe it is a negative development, because living alone cannot provide security and wellbeing, and not making a family is not good for society's future. To start with, if a person lives alone, he is responsible for his own safety and wellbeing. He has to take care of himself without the help of others, and at the same time, work and survive. There are risks in this type of living, as there is no one to help at the time need. For example, if he gets sick, there is no one to look after him, and most importantly, if there is an emergency, there is even no one to call the ambulance. Being alone is therefore, is not safe for any person. Moreover, those who have decided to live alone, may not have the plan to make a family. If all people decide to live alone, there will be no new family and no children. Not making a family is detrimental for the society, because it ultimately hampers the human civilization. For example, in Japan, many people from the urban areas are interested in leading their lives alone. There is no new family and therefore, the population of Japan is constantly decreasing. Living alone does not encourage making and family and it is not good for human society. To conclude, living alone is to beneficial for an individual and for the society. It is negative in all ways and it should not be promoted.