In many cities there is little control on the design and the construction of new homes and office building, people can build houses in their own style . What are the advantages and disadvantges of this situation ?

Nowadays, people are free to build houses and other buildings according to their own design, thanks to the low level of control over design and construction in many urban areas of the world. It is true that this statement can have positive rather than negative impacts. On the one hand, constructing buildings in people's own style has a number of advantages. Firstly, people would be able to select the needed kinds of materials to build any housing or other constructions. Because, if they have the opportunity to build freely, it will be available to build development by choosing low-price materials or high-price according to financial status and personal taste of people. Secondly, it would be a good idea to give individuals the capacity of designing their building as they want due to the fact that citizens would prefer to modify it and supplement it with several aspects. Finally, when individuals have the freedom to design their homes or offices, the architectural landscape of a city becomes more diverse and varied, potentially making the city more visually appealing and unique. On the other hand, although it can have some benefits, existing some issues is also possible. To begin with, without control, the cityscape can become chaotic and disorganized, which may detract from the overall aesthetic appeal and sense of coherence. Thus, without stringent regulations, buildings might not adhere to safety standards, leading to potential hazards for residents and occupants. Moreover, by these drawbacks, the economic fields of the town could decline dramatically, because governments should spend money to reconstruct the destroyed buildings. Nevertheless, by setting required rules, it will be possible to solve these issues. In conclusion, although it would be a positive idea to give citizens the freedom to build houses and office buildings in their own taste, they should care about the safety and they have to construct wanted buildings by checking the rules.