Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. do you think the advantages of technology outweighs the disadvantages?

In today's modern era, usage of social media has risen up to a level where people use them to integrate with their beloved ones and stay updated about the news all around the world. Therefore, there are various thoughts about this method; moreover, its benefits and drawbacks which in the following passage they are going to be discussed. On the one hand, there is no denying or any hesitation that social media had modified lives of human beings in certain categories such as in culture; for instance, the old, historical tradition of visiting relatives as a way of communication has given its place to virtual video calls throughout the internet. As a result, this happening reduces the closeness between families and friends which could damage their relations. Also, the number of news organizations has increased significantly since the beginning of the emergence of social media; this led many concerns into humans' minds because of the lack of trust in those news agencies. On the other hand, social networks have played an essential role in the development of human nature in the beginning of digital era. Firstly, even with all the negative points in the process of communicating online, this technology has brought the society the ability to get connection with the or friends, families or colleagues from the other side of the planet, thousands of miles away. Secondly, the platform of social networks has become the main source for achieving all kinds of news events, festivals, concerts, politics and many more to mention. In addition, virtual news channels have helped the environment dramatically by cutting the use of paper in their factories, as they do not produce newspapers anymore. In conclusion, virtual media has become an inseparable part of our lives, because of all the positive, functional and life changing abilities it gives us which makes it obvious that its advantages outweigh the drawbacks.