In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, several people are well-educated, and many of them follow precautions and take care of hygiene to live longer without taking the support of medicines. In numerous nations, individuals are surviving more than the people before. It has been noticed, living longer than the actual age has burdened our state, likewise other thinks ageing population will be advantageous, if the country is full of older humans. I believe, there are several disadvantages to the aging population. One reason why I oppose the given statement, in today's era, the elderly population is increasing steadily. Therefore, this increment in the population has raised the unemployment ratio throughout the nation-state. For example, at the age of 60 senior citizens are retired and then the government has the burden of paying them pensions, healthcare, welfare benefits and leverage on taxes. Even though, It clearly defined, the expenditure of the government is been spent most of this. On the other hand, the senior citizens are also beneficial for the upcoming generation. Although, the young generation will be aware of numerous things, the elderly population will make things easier for them by telling them how to handle problems in crucial situations. Furthermore, the younger population will get a senior mentorship, in which they can learn from their mentor's experience. For example, how they can contribute their best at the workplace, other than that, how to manage work life and personal life. Lastly, this strong sense of communication will give intergenerational support to the youth. In conclusion, I believe the disadvantages carry more weightage, As our state has to spend most of the tax income on elder people, which really shows that government expenditure on the younger population will be less.