It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

No one can deny that taking risks is an important issue for people in their individual life and also work lives which have both pros and cons aspects. In this essay I will discuss the arguments supporting the fact that the main merits are greater than demerits. On the one hand, some people believe that taking risks has some drawbacks. The most important one is the cost of the risks. This is because of the fact that taking risks need to manage all aspects of the risk such as cost, time and knowledge of the risks. For example, investment in the bourse has high risk, so if people have not done sufficient research before investing and are not aware of when they should purchase the stake and the time of sale, they will not only earn no profits, but also will miss their funds. Therefore, it is essential to analyze the risk perfectly to mitigate the negative sides of it. Another minus point is that taking risks usually is combined with undoubting, so it could increase an individual`s stress. Despite, the negative aspects of taking risks, I believe that encountering risk with an open mind can change into strength point. On the other hand, there are some benefits. The most predominant one is that taking risks plays a key role for success. This is due to the fact that striving to control and manage the risks can surge the self-confident and improve the ability of problem- solving, both of which are critical factors for success in professional and personal lives. Hence, achievements that are generated by taking risks are vital elements for success. Another upside is that taking risks can increase the person`s adaption, which means that danger is a main part of risk so having courage and tolerance to face with danger is essential. As a result, during facing with risks individuals practice to adopt themselves with each situation. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the benefits of taking risks include improving self-confidence and ability of problem - solving, also easier adaption is more significant than drawbacks such as stress and missing funds, which they can be handled if individuals be smart.