The way children spend their free time has been altered by new technologies. Are the benefits of this greater than the drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Hobbies play a very important role in shaping the personality of children. These days technology use has replaced physical activities that children must be highly involved in. I believe that the benefits and the drawbacks of this change are equal in amount. In today's world, technology has totally changed the scope of learning. All the top quality teaching material is available online. The educational content is created in the most creative and absorbing ways tailored for children. There are creative word and number games that help children build vocabulary and strengthen math skills. Easy access to these innovations creates great educational benefits. The rising increase in the use of technology in free time has cut off physical activity. This creates health issues such as eyesight weakness and body posture change. Staying glued to screens for hours results in these problems. During screen time the body and mind do not coordinate. This is a big drawback of the use of mobiles and tablets during free time. To conclude, it is very important for children to balance their hobbies between physical activities, such as sports and exercise, and technology use, such as educational games and apps. The pros and cons of a high increase in media usage during free time by children, are equal.