In most developed countries shopping is not only about buying the goods you need, it is also perceived as entertainment. Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern days, entertainment is not only watching TV shows or going to some popular amusement park with our families but, we can entertain ourselves just by shopping. There are some downsides and advantages to this situation, therefore, in this essay I will discuss why we should agree this situation is negative for most developed countries. Firstly, entertainment is one of numerous needs that must be fulfilled due to pursue happiness in our life. Shopping for entertainment is done by all people, this habit can lead us to financial problems because everyone is buying everything, even something which they do not need, nonetheless; they are not financial freedom. This situation can lead them to stress because of their needs to update their gadgets or just buying trendy shoes, on the other hand, their essential needs not yet fulfilled due to their big expenses. This situation forced them to borrow some money and commit criminal acts to fulfil their impulsive behavior. There are merits from this situation, they will experience growth in their economic sector because there will be a huge amount of money in their money cycle, nevertheless; many work opportunities will be opened and investors will invest their money due to this financial growth. Besides that, many sectors will experience a huge development because of these hedonism behaviors in society. Many gadgets are becoming more advanced due to comply their consumer needs, this situation can help anything done faster because of technological development happened in all sectors. In conclusion, we can entertain ourselves just by walk in near parks with our loved ones or just having dinner with our families, we do not need shop to entertain ourselves because this habit can create a hedonism behavior and stress because of the need to update unimportant things or forced to buy unnecessary stuffs for our lives.