As countries develop, many people are able to purchase a car. Do you think that the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

In many developed countries, people can afford a car, which affect to environment. In this essay I believe that drawbacks outweigh benefits, because engine automobiles increase level of air pollution and traffic jums to cities. There are many problem with our planet, people bring huge air,soil and water pollution to Earth. This is because, overconsuming and rapid increase of economy. A lot of humans can buy cars, especially several automobiles in one family. For example, four members of family can get 3 cars, one for father, one for mother and last for special occasions. As the result, they produce more gases to atmosphere. On the other hand, recently citizens using more own cars rather than public transport. They do this because it save their spare time and more convenient. For example, saved time adults can spend with their friends or family. In conclusion, many adults can acquire engine vehicles,but negative sites such as gas pollution or cars jums are more valuable rather than advantages.