Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and town, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Some teenagers are moving from the countryside to reside in urban centres, thereby leaving the elderly in the outskirts. This situation will leave older people struggling in life and it will also cause overloads in cities. However, to minimise these issues, the state can upgrade the countryside. Firstly, when young people leave the older people in the outskirts, they will struggle with life, feel lonely and this will also cause overloads in towns. By moving to cities and towns, our greater genaration will be left with noone to help them on things they wont be able to do alone such as, going to fetch water at the river and hearding cattle, this will also result in them feeling lonely. Furthermore, this transition will cause overloads in urban areas. Such actions are unsafe for the cities because when people overpopulate an area, it leads to higher crime rates hence creating a tense livinghood. For instance, in Kenya, there was a period when many young people migrated to a certain town in search of employement, within 2 months of that period, the Kenyain police published figures of increased crime rate which was tripple that of the time prior to this period. However, these problems can be relieved by upgrading the countryside. By making effforts to provide things such as better jobs opportunities, good standard education which many would move to the cites insearch for from the villages, therefore the younger ones will not find a reason to leave the old people alone in the countryside. For example, in Zimbabwe, the government built a very big university in one of the country's rural areas in order to cut the numbers of those leaving the rural areas insearch of better education. This will surely made the teens to stay around and helped their grand parents with house jobs, aliviate feers of lonelyness while keeping overloads in cities and crime rates very low. It is clear that, our elderly will be left alone to do difficult jobs that might see them struggle to handle and also there will be elevation of crime rates when people move to the cities and towns. To solve this, the nation can build univerities and perve a way for jobs which will lure anyone from the thought of moving away for a new place.