In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that it is great that people living in rural migrate to urban city and the number of people living in the countryside decrease. I don’t support this idea, as there will be some serious problems if most people in the country start to lead a urban lifestyle. On the one hand, people who work in the agriculture would decline because crops such as rice, wheat, coons are grown in the countryside. This phenomenon causes a fatal problem both for nation and individual. For example, it is pridected that people will have to buy ingredients, which are needed to cook, at more expensive prices. It has a significant impact especially on poor honseholds. In addition, at the governmental level, it has a negative impact on nation’s economy. For instance, they wiil face difficulties to get tax incomes due to lower amount of consumption. Another drawback of people relocation to urban area is infrastructure in the rural region. While some people live in such areas, government would not allocate their bugets to revise old infrastructure because high percentage of population are living in the city therefore they pay more attention to those areas instead of other areas. On the other hand, it has a positive effect on the countries. There would see the decrease number of new flats and homes. As a result, people will not invade animal habitats and it is vital to protect a local ecosystem To sum up, although this phenomenon is considered to positive by some people, I think it is a negative development, as it will lead to some critical social issues in terms of economy and infrastructure of the countries.