Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elswhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art is considered valueable get used for different means and government spends a fortune of money to maintain and safeguard such treasures. However, many believe that it is just a waste of money which can be spent on something else. I somewhat disagree with this statement, this essay will discuss and try to identify why this is the case with suitable examples. To begin with, the arts are widely known for the different perspective to visualize artists' work. For instance, Monalisa is a globally reknown for a painting of a women without expression, while different stories around the monalisa makes it more interesting resulting in making it a treasure. Furthermore, these arts pose a way of expression in front of society, this on many occasions motivates many other students and people to show stories through their arts. Thus, making a valid point for government to spend money their money on. Conversely, people who advocate art as a waste of money describes the society's other pressuring point which has more significance in people lives such as, poverty, education, healthcare. Government spending money on art directly influences people into showing that government prefer more about money than people. Therefore, making a valid point to advice government to not spend on art projects. In my personal opinion, Although it is true that there are plenty of things that government should focus on such as resolving the poverty issue, reducing the healthcare prices with advancing the healthcare and improving education from ground level, but different art project have their cultural significance. Furthermore, it is highly motivative for introvert and specially people. In conclusion, it reaffirm my position of party disagreement with this statement. Arts have a significant value for some people than the other. For some it is a motivating factor and for some it is a asset to earn money. Despite every significant value, government spending a lot of money on these art is not justifiable. I believe government spending on such art is beneficial for society, till it is justifiable.