Some people think that too much money and time have been allocated to scientific research. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are some people who think that contributing to scientific research is a waste of money. In my humble opinion, it's the best way to increase the economy of developed countries as well as developing countries. Moreover, it could help to improve significantly the quality of people's lives all around the world. First of all, let's talk about the medicine. Thousands of laboratories are working with the purpose of finding solutions for life-threatening illnesses. Furthermore, vaccines, help to save millions of lives. Not to mention that these findings decrease essentially the expense of the Health System all around the world. Secondly, the quality of the home life. Hundreds of devices, were developed for daily use, to make our life easier, and to give us an opportunity to spend less time in the kitchen or laundry, and more time with our family. For instance - dishwasher, air-frier, air-conditioner etc. In conclusion, I have to say that in my humble opinion, scientific research has to be one of the paramount parts of the budget in developed countries, as well as in developing countries