The best way to reduce poverty is to provide at least 6 years of free education for all children to learn to listen,read and count the number.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual needs to understand the importance of calculation, reading and listening analytically in order to decrease poverty rate, and providing free education for 6 years can have great impact on it. I completely agree with this statement, because primary education can atleast help people on their day to day life and the provision of more free education might affect other essential services of the government. The importance of the education is undeniable in any circumstances. There are so many people left behind, just because they don't have proper education, nevertheless, they are very hardworking. Anyone can fool them and take all the benefits that they deserve. For example, in Nepal, more that 50% of people are completely illeterate, and they dont understand the basic calculations, read letters, and understand the meaning of many words, which made them transfer their whole property to their debitors. Providing free education to the residents for longer time can be benificial without any doubt, however, state needs to think about other important factors, such as health, infrastructure developments and poverty reduction, which demand some funds too. All developing countries can not afford to spend a huge amount of budget only on education. India, for instance, is offering free education for the girls to inspire them, but the state also needs to allocate some money to the health sectors as their are so many people suffering around the slum area in surge of the health provisions. In conclusion, the essence of free education for atleast 6 years is very important due to the fact that it provides people an opportunity to deal with simple problem in their regular life, and government would not be able to provide long term education without any charge.