n many countries, people live longer and longer. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

It has been seen that in some countries people started living longer as expected than they used to. Although this trend comes with significant merits such as spending quality time and fostering relations with grandparents, it would have certain drawbacks associated with it such as a surge in population growth. I believe that this would be easily controlled by implementing banning laws. There are several notable advantages. Firstly, being with grandparents brings harmony to their family. As, children will get the opportunity to spend their spare time and could learn many important life lessons from them. To give an example, in some Hindu cultures it is seen that the young generation is more practical at an early age this is why they always lived in a joint family with their grandparents since the time they were born. Secondly, people who live abroad have always had a fear of losing their family members while they are away. If the people start living longer then it would help to overcome the fear thus, these people could embrace their bond later when they visit home. On the other hand, this trend also brings some threats to the country. The potential drawback is that if people start dying later then it would lead to overpopulation and their mortality rates will be surged. However, this could be dealt with by introducing policies such as restricting couples per two kids. To illustrate, if this law are introduced then it would benefit both the family and the government. As, once could enjoy being around their family members. This also aids in hindering the effects of overcrowding in the region. To conclude, there are many significant merits linked with it such as fostering emotional bonds and learning life lessons from older people. This is why I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. However, in order to eradicate the drawbacks, one should need to learn family planning as per implemented laws by governing bodies so that it would not impact the overall growth of the country.