It is important fot children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, people argue that it is necessary for youngsters to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age, and provide punishment to help them learn this distinction. I quietly agree with this statement, this essay will discuss how teachers or parents use punishment more effectively. The youngster is the age group that have to gain most of their skills such as social skills and know what are the right things that suitable for this age. Furthermore, sometimes kids do the wrong things and it can be dangerous for them, punishment might be the best option to prevent children not to doing this again and teach them more about their responsibilities. For example, when I was a kid, I was spending too much time on my own devices, which caused an eye strain, hence, my dad did not let me play for a week. In addition, parents should be paid more attention and teach their children to reduce the risk that it might happen in the future. On the one hand, punishment is the most effective way that parents actually use with their kids such as keeping them in the house to avoid them going home at the wrong time. Moreover, for some students who distracted other pupils during their courses, the teacher would give them comfortable punishments to make them concentrate on the lessons. For instance, in my class, there's one group that usually plays games with loud noise during classes, therefore, teachers told them to go out sight the class since then. Additionally, parents or teachers would give them a lesson by the punishments. In conclusion, I believe punishment can give them a chance to change the way they do and learn from right and wrong things through their own experiences. Particularly, parents and teachers should choose the right punishment that will help them understand their mistakes.