Some people believe in studying whatever they like whereas others think about studying what is needed for the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In university, students are liable for their studies and their choices. Therefore, it is viable or essential for them to choose their career path carefully. Moreover, there is a belief which advises those undergraduates to go for whichever suits their own preference. Yet, others restate that the importance of the future career will dictate the opportunity to be successful, leading to taking more mainstream courses such as science and technology. In this writing, the freedom of study is explored and discussed. There is no doubt that studying is the straight-forward path to pursue a successful career. Therefore, motivation and attitude toward learning are important factors in order for students to do well in lectures and get a good grade. They need to have deep aspiration in topics or courses to encourage themselves to research and complete their tasks satisfactorily. The excitement is shown by what undergraduates are actually passionate about. The more they love the subjects, the more time they will spend. For instance, many scientists and technologists are willing to devote most of their time to conduct more research since they are fascinated in discovering new things. Furthermore, the question is raised as whether students could thrive in their career path in the long run or not if they studied what parents or the majority had believed was necessary for their future. In the end, passion is the key factor in achieving the long term success. Then, it comes down to responsibility and happiness. The freedom of choice promotes the self-liability of one. Students must love their subjects for them to spend more time studying and practising. They are passionate about their choice and they could have planned out the regulation to finish the course. Meanwhile, the accomplishment of what they love to do will bring the greatest content of all. It is not only what they could have learned in class but also independence on the choice of others leads to self-acknowledgement of responsibility and independence. In fact, rights and duties are regulated by freedom. It means one can do whatever they want but in the end, the results are what they are responsible for. In summary, freedom of studying can make students focus more on the courses, bring success to their future careers and create a sense of self-responsibility. While this statement may have some drawbacks, yet having problems could promote a better career path and the happiness to follow it until the end.