More and more people are opting for distance education these days. What are the benefits of this trend? According to you, is it a positive or a negative development?

In the recent era, a number of individuals are deciding to pursue their studies abroad. Easy access to multiple opportunities and the modern technology has made this option more economical and beneficial for the students. This essay will discuss the benefits of this ongoing trend, along with present a clear perspective if this is a positive or a negative development. To begin with, abroad education is the most popular trend going on for the past few years in many developing countries. The foremost reason students choose to study in a different region or a country is to graduate from a reputable University with quality education and endless opportunities, which enables them to build a successful career. For example, Western Universities have a record of 90% students being selected for white collar jobs after they complete their education, on the other hand, their native countries might not be able to match the same level of placement guarantee due to their poor curriculum and lack of employment around the nation. Moreover, students who opt for distance education can save more funds in comparison to the students who study in their own country. Such as, Germany offers free education or some really helpful scholarships to the students who are accepted in their public universities, whereas, the educational institutes in their own country will charge them for a significant amount. For instance, if a student is able to secure a scholarship in a foreign university than the total cost of education may be reduced to a significant amount. In conclusion, pursuing studies abroad is beneficial for the peoples, as they can get quality education from well renowned Universities with some great opportunities once they finish their studies, which might be not possible in their own countries.