SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT COUNTRIES SHOULD PRODUCE THE FOOD TO FIELD THEIR POPULATION THEMSELVES AND IMPORT AS LITTLE AS POSSIBLE. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

A certain number of people have an opinion that countries must generate the products for subsistence for their civilians. Moreover, governments should import products as little as possible. Based on my personal opinion, I disagree with this approach because it is pointless. Although, I admit that this point of view has several advantages. In this essay, I'll discuss about pros and cons of this idea. One of the advantages of this idea is environmental sustainability. For the reason localized production of food can minimize the carbon footprint which is created by long-distance transportation of goods. Likewise, the next pros are cultural preservation. Emphasizing food production helps preserve traditional agricultural practices and supports local food cultures promoting diversity and the heritage. Even if they have perspective chance to sustainability and etc, it point have a big issue in their way. For instance, the limited variety and the choice of foods can lead to massive dissatisfaction from buyers. Furthermore, it has bad effect to diplomatic relationship between countries which will fetch to underdevelopment of humanity. Additionally, the countries with limited production of food will have a big troubles. Consequences can include hunger and death. To conclude, I want to notice repeatedly that the idea of producing the food only for your civilians is a certain pros. However, it is simultaneously flawed and dangerous for people