IELTS Writing Task 2 Topics: Number 8. Some think that teenagers should follow older people’s rules. Others thinks that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have been arguing lately about what lifestyle teenagers should follow. Some people believe that it is better for them to stick to the rules that adults have set for them. However, many others believe that they are free to disobey these rules. This essay will discuss both perspectives and my opinion on this issue. There are plenty of reasons why some individuals think teenagers should follow adults ' instructions. Young people usually have less knowledge about the world and how to take control of their lives. During these times of their life, an older person's guidence will definitely be needed to show them what pathway to persue in their lives. Besides that, minors are obviosly not able to be responsible of themselves mentally due their lack of emotional experience. Therefore, they have to follow the rules of adults who are in charge of taking care of them, like their parents for example. This will help them navigate through the difficult emotional challenges they go through as they grow older with wisdom and maturity. On the other hand, other individuals argue that teenage minors should be left to make decisions on their own for many reasons. They firmly believe that this is a right that should be provided for all the teenage children all over the world. If a young people go through experiences and figure out how to make their way out of the difficult times on their own, they will propably grow into independent and confident adults. Relying on themselves to make decisions at such a small young age will teach teach them how to be responsible adults in the future. Additionally, a recent study has proven that 90 percent of teenagers who set their own rules for themselves, have become very unique, and amazingly successful human beings in the future. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are countless causes why some people think teenagers should follow the instructions of older people. Nevertheless, there are also plenty of causes that make others think it is acceptable for teenagers to not obey these rules. I personally believe that it is much better for a teenager to stick to the traditional way and obey the rules of adults.