Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a neccessity. Does the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, the raisinng raising levels of population lead to a higher demand for natural resources such as oil and gas. It has become vital to search for other modes of energy in untouched areas. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of this scenario and will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the prominent benefit of search operation for fresh places could help to reduce the overutilization of exiting resources. Overutilization of natural resources have relentless pernicious effects such as soil erosion, and a higher level of pollution. Thus, to meet the increasing demands of indviduals new power plants should be set-up in fresh rural areas to mine patrol, diseal, and the natural gas. However, the trajectory to meet the requirements of society might lead to destruction of some natural habitats because when the new power stations would be built in forest or rural areas, they will effect the houses of wild animals as well as humans. Moreover, the harmful gases from factories might leave adverse affects on the fauna as well. In my opinion, it is not necessary to set-up new factories in newer areas because release of deadly substances from power stations would kill various living organisms. Furthermore, instead of meeting the demands of people through gas or oil, there are some other natural and eco-friendly substitutes available to meet their demands. Utilization of electicity and solar pannels should be encouraged to meet the requirements to save the surroundings. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above, the drawbacks of using new places for refining oil and gas overweigh its benefits. Hence, it is always discouraged to set new refinery industries due to their detrimental effects on environment.