Some people think that the best (only) way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that increasing the minimum legal age for who driving cars or riding motorbikes will be the most effective way to improve road safety. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this suggestion for some main reasons below. To begin with, there are now a huge number of youngsters using private vehicles. At this rebellious age, some of them would love the feeling of showing off and being against the rules. Consequently, some may have the habit of driving offenses, for instance: running the red light; being drunk when driving, etc. and pose a serious threat to road safety. So it's believed that they are the major reason why traffic accidents rate is rising day by day. However, in reality, the youngsters are definitely not the only cause of this issue because it ean be every age group in our society because of citizens lack of awareness and limited understanding about traffic laws. Basically, to the extent the government minimizes the legal age, accidents will reduce but still occur continually by other older guys. So, the matter can't be done thoroughly by the aforementioned solution. Instead of passing a new law which is merely based everyone's age, the government can launch campaigns that directly affect the mindset of the public. The most compelling evidence is that if they disobey the law, they will not only threaten others' safety but also put them into a death situation. Moreover, stricter retribution should be imposed on those who commit traffic violations to warn other individuals, like to confiscate driver license or bring into criminal law. In particular, teaching students about traffic laws is indispensably necessary to form their discipline at a young age. Generally, those solutions will enhance knowledge to of the whole public and have a practical impact on their actions while participating in traffic. To sum up, raising the road safety by increasing the legal age is possibly a way to gain better road safety, but from my point of view, it isn't advisable for long-term use. Thus, as the elucidated reason, I disagree that it will be the best key to improve the public- traffic security.