These days, a majority of animals are kept in zoos in order to save them from becoming extinct. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays many species of animals are endangered and this makes authorities take measures in order to save them. That's why a huge number of animals are now found in zoos. From my perspective, this case faces two sides.  On the one hand, it is good for them to be kept in special places, but on the other, it may include disadvantages. Firstly, in different countries endangered animals are often saved from extinction, because when scientists notice a particular creature to be endangered they always are trying to protect this area of wildlife. To illustrate, in Africa, kangaroos are being supervised in order to avoid any changes of disappearance. However, sometimes this may cause some problems, because of the lack of financial possibilities. In the zoos, animals are kept in miserable conditions and in cup their freedom and normal life which they are supposed to have. To conclude, keeping a majority of animals in zoos in order to avoid their extinction faces both: disadvantages and advantages. It may protect particular species, but can also put them in danger.