Nowadays the government are investing more in public transport including buses and train than in building new roads. What are the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development.

In today's contemporary world, globalization is increasing significantly; the government agencies are more incline towards improving the modes of public transportation instead of improving and constructing new roadways. This essay will briefly explain some aspects of the former and the latter along with some instances to justify whether it's beneficial or not in context with developement prospective. To begin with, the ministery's minister's sole target is to upgrade the community transit systems and make amendments to attract more individuals using this for daily commute. This approach has proven to be a great success for them, in decreasing traffic and vehicular ownership which has reduced pollution levels and increased connectivity in rural provinces. In addition to that, a plethora of the government operated trains and buses with all exotic facilities, now provide top notch travelling experience to commuters and is cost-effective as compared to private transportation. For illustration, a hefty amount of population was reluctant in commuting via the government's mean of transport; these changes have transformed their opinion. Nevertheless, due to one-sided focus of the ruling party, some individuals often argue that they are neglecting improving the infrastructure by not refining the roads in cities and there is a major backlog for highway projects. Moreover, uneven roadways adversely contribute in wear and tear of vehicles causing financial loss to both the government and society. Therefore, damaged roadsurfaces has become an issue of grave predicament and should be dealt with equal importance for the betterment of our localities. In summation, aforementioned phenomenon of concentrating highly on public transportation is a positive developement but the ministry should rather take a balanced approach,to fulfil the necessity of roadways to be upgraded as well. We can flourish globally, by focusing on all issues and enforcing expansion in all fields to enhance living standards of our community.