Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Some people believe that places that are guaranteed for people should be important, while others prefer those places used for economic purposes and building. I agree with the first state, even though building new apartments would improve the economy, parks are built in healthy environments and give us a chance to raise our children in the safest place. Recently, urbanization has developed and there is still some need for plenty of places where people spend their free time. Also, architects are planning green environments with their job. For instance, in Ulaanbaatar, due to urbanization there is a need for more free places for children. As a result, they cannot get plenty of vitamin D and cannot enjoy their weekends. Public parks are places for spending time and support our health. Green nature species reduce noise pollution. Modern people live in a lot of noises that are not we concerned. For example, a research study shows that 1000 db sound is created through the traffic jam and 1500 db from new buildings and so on. Those noises lead to hearing loss slightly year by year and build chronic stress. Our social economy builds new malls and residencies a lot and if we do not care it will have some adverse effects on our health in the new feature. To sum up, the upgradation of new buildings has increased but we have to balance those two areas.