In some countries, prison is seen as the solution to crime. However, some people believe that giving people a better education is a better way to prevent them from committing crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these ideas? Give your opinions based on your knowledge and expeiences.

There is no doubt that other nations still practice jail time to solve felonies. However, it is debated among the people that they should provide education to reduce violation. I totally agree that education as prevention to avoid them on committing misdeer. To begin with, looking at the education's perspective, it helps in shaping the behavior and attitudes of individuals. When they have exposed to such awareness about misdemeanours and victimization, making them less likely to commit crimes. For instance, starting in a young age, encourage them to develop sense of moral and empathy on humanity. In addition, the education provides long-term solution compared to prison. Education addresses the root causes of crime whereas prison only deter offence in a short-term solution. For example, former inmate will probably commits an illegal act owing to a lack of knowledge and support. On the other hand, no one can deny that the detention centre can help mitigate the transgression rates. When the criminal broke the laws and they will be sent to lock-up. As a result, this approach to crime reduction. Furthermore, many ex-offender will learn from their mistake and experiences while staying in the correction center. Giving an example, ex-convict who is being release from jail will think twice before doing something bad. Consequently, providing an effective way on reducing such wrongful events. In conclusion, I think that prevention is better than cure. Likewise, education is the better method to prevent them from committing crimes, considering the moral value and long-term effect. Therefore, I agree with education is more important rather than prison.