Some people say that shops should sell food products from the local area rather than sell food imported from other country's.Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that supermarkets have to sell products which is made by local manufactures or farmers instead of marketing with overseas food. Personally, I completely disagree with the idea of restriction foreign products, and would prefer to taste the cultural food of abroad countries. On the one hand, some of the reasons for economical improvements is selling and providing local products to abroad countries, and also making cultural friendships overseas, it is therefore logical that restricting import from other countries would have a negative effects on both. Furthermore, some of the children would prefer tastier food rather than supporting the cultural side of own country, thus the pressure on parents hearing yapping about food on a daily basis could be removed. Furthermore, selling only local food would have a large negative impact on the small shops all over the country, people would rather doing big purchaces on supermarkets than going to small shops not knowing if they have the exact products. On the other hand, improving social relationship of foreign people by allocating governments money on import products would greatly benefits us all. Moreover, the adveritising abroad food companies such as McDonalds, KFC and so on, would increase the net worth of the companies, and lead to increase in salaries of the workers. Additionally, nowadays, people just cant live a normal life without overseas products, we use them on a daily basis. For example, an mayonase that almost every person use to add a flavour on the food is only produced in Sweden, and closing the export borders will leave us without our favourite taste. In conclusion, I firmly believe that abroad food is a huge part of our everyday life; Accordingly, it is illogical to restricts imported food