Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people?

In this modern era, residents in some countries are rarely check-in at numerous museums and historical sites, however, it is quite welcome by foreign travelers. This essay is going to take a deep look into the roof of this phenonmenom and some solution for it. First of all, due to familiarity and accessibility, local people might feel they can visit museums and historical sites whenever they want. Moreover, some might have an extra-curricular activity to these places nd don't feel the need to revisit. Therefore, it will lead to perception of relevance, local may not find those as exciting or attractive as tourists who are seeking new experience. Besides, some ancient war exhibitions still require entry fees for residents that is equal to tourists, thus, it is barely seen that locals come to those sites. Finally, citizens might not be conscious of the current exhibits or the historical significance of local sites. On the other hand, it is neccessary to encourage local people to go these places. Firstly, more historic events should be organized such as workshops and cultural festivals that resonate with the local community, also highlight local achievements and contributions within exhibits to foster community pride. Secondly, creating exhibits that focus on the national history and culture, making it more relevant to residents. Furthermore, local citizens should be had free entty entity fees or promotion of its fares. To sum up, some local residents have lack of awareness of museums, considering entering fees as meant as tourists. Therefore, reducing costs and hosting events updating to keep content fresh are practical solutions for them.