In some countries, people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit, while some support this, other people believe that this money should not be given. Discuss both points of view and give your own point of view

Subsidies is a form of finacial assistance given to people by the government in order for a better living standards.I strongly believe a sum of money should not be given to people,as it may cause lesser productivity and a decline in a incentive to work. On one hand, governement providing help to citizens may cause lesser production of goods and services and in addition to this could cause unemployment. Furthermore, many people may refuse to continure further studies due to their dependacy dependence from their governement. Government investing more money on unemployed people would most likely increase the taxes of the working sector and will most likely spend lesser towards the overall growth of the economy such as hospitals and schools. Becuase of this measure in many rural places such as in my village in 2013 the quality of education was rapidly declining. On the other hand, a form of assistance could help people with fewer incomes moreover, could encourage families to focus on necesities such as food, shelter etc... This in fact would encourge girls of rural places to purse education and more likely elevate their living standards while having good hygiene and a backbone for work. Many instances for examples in India the government provides a special quota to the people in need also most commonly known as reservations. In conclusion, the government should not provide any sum of money to the residents which may lead to recession and lower producutivty and aspirations. However, may play and importnat role towards shaping ones future likewise job opportunities, exposure and a sense of responsibility.