Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that there are a variety of university students would like to study more interested subjects. Others insist that it is more significant to put all their time and efforts to focus on one qualification. While there are some benefits to learn a number of subjects at the same time, I believe that focusing on one qualification is better for us. There is one reason why it could be argued that we should learn more subjects. On the one hand, learning about other subjects in addition to main subjects is a good method for us to broaden our horizon. During our learning period, our memory always keep a stable and high level, which means that it allows us to remember all kinds of knowledge in a higher speed. Therefore, we are able to learn other subjects as well as our major subjects at the same time. We’re ought to broaden our horizon, after which we have a understanding of some un-known informations and learn more useful and diversity knowledge. However, I agree with those who believe that we’d better pay more attention to our majority subjects. On the other hand, we can acquire knowledge in greater depth when we give all our time and attention to studying for a qualification. Nowadays, increasing subjects require us to focus on research and learn key knowledge, which will make it difficult for us to spend more free time and attention on other curriculum. For example, to be a doctor, you should at least have a 5-year learning in medical science, then you will have an opportunity to intern in hospital. It takes a few more years of study and experience to become a successful doctor. Overall, if you would like to deeply learning your main subject, you’d better put your most time and attention on it and don’t give up. In conclusion, it seems to me that concentrating on one qualification could help us learn knowledge deeply, which is more beneficial and important than learning various subjects together.