Some feel it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As some individuals believe and consider future planning a time-wasting and suggest to prioritize their thoughts on the present. What I fully agree and will explain this in this essay. First and foremost, future planning consumes a high amount of psychological energy which prevents us from real-time task accomplishment due to mental tiredness and lack of interest to continue.It's evident that overthinking or overplanning your future will affect horribly on mental health which may lead to several issues such as headaches and mental breakdowns, additionally these symptoms might lead to a further decrease in productivity and creativity in future. Moreover, future expectations might put on risk your physical health as well in various ways which in some conditions is highly unwanted.Several examples can be given but the most popular nowadays is sleep loss which leads to various symptoms such as nose bleeding or dizziness.In some cases, these physical signs might lead to actual diseases for example high blood pressure or sometimes even flu. To summarize,I believe the future goal-making process might lead to physical and psychological disadvantages in future so it is recommended to focus on the present and not put yourself through given risks.