In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are always two sides of everything. The same goes for making children believe that they can achieve everything if they try hard enough. People admire it as a way to encourage children to study hard to get what they want, and some seem to take it as a negative impact on the children,if they fail to achieve their goals after trying hard, they will doubt their abilities or even give up. It is undeniable that positive view can encourage children to strive for their aims. The purpose of people tell them that they can get everything if they try hard enough is to inspire children to work hard as they can.It can enhance their ability and self confidence when they try hard enough.In their view,continuous efforts can help them get success.And when they find something they want,like new skills,good scores and new records, children will strive to make improvement. A common criticism is that it is not an entirely correct idea,if you try hard enough,you can get something that you want, but not everything.And there are still a lot of people can’t achieve something through their efforts. People always emphasize the relationship between effort and success, and children will keep it in mind.They expect to achieve everything after they try hard and even try their best. But not all the efforts will get satisfied outcome. Finally what they got is disappointing, and they doubt their ability, and even feel that since there is no good return on efforts, they give up on themselves, and feel that life is hopeless. In conclusion, children are a blank sheet of paper, the color on it is completely determined by the adult, so we have to give the child the right positive values. Let them study in the right way and do whatever they want.