In their advertising business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising is one of the crucial aspects of developing a business. It drives people to buy their products and determines whether consumers stay loyal or not. These days, most of the company claim that their products are somewhat new. I do believe that this is a positive attitude, because it might come from two possible reasons: it is definitely able to solve different problems, and it can be their unique point to get people's attention. We are living in a rapid-growing techology world today. It is obvious that this development leads to various problems that have never happened before. Therefore, new inventions that can tackle new problems are most likely preferred by consumers. For example, our parents were not used to being connected to the internet back then. As for now, we find that an internet connection has become one of our basic daily needs. However, this high demand for the internet causes other new problems, such as low bandwidth, high prices, and limited cloud storage. Thus, every single tech-based company competes to introduce new items and services to solve this. Additionally, it is important to always introduce a new and different items because it might stand as an uniqueness point in customers' minds. Whether it is a new size color, raw material, or function, it will give various choices for the market to choose what they like the best. In fact, every brand should renew their products to catch up with the latest trends. In conclusion, in order to have a successful business line, it is crucial to always advertise new products and inventions. Not only because it will differentiate them from similar items but also because it should offer a fresh solution to our current problems.