Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

There is no denying the fact that voluntary work takes the community to the next level in a good way. While it is a commonly held belief that researchers of jobs must do voluntary work to return something to society, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that forcing job seekers to do voluntary work is wrong, and I will explain my point of view. To begin with, many people finish their learning journey, whether school or university, with a high degree. In other words, when they graduate and start finding a job to be good members of society and work hard to help other people, they were shocked by the unreasonable hiring standards. In addition, there are many tests that must be passed to get a job. A university grade alone is not enough. For example, the IELTS test and cognitive abilities are essential to get a job nowadays. Another point to consider, forcing people to do voluntary work is not a reasonable idea. It is also possible to say that forcing people to do something they do not want to do makes them aggressive in the voluntary work environment, and maybe disloyal in their performance. For instance, if they teach children in poor areas how to read or write incorrectly, this will affect society negatively. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that government should inform graduates that they need to pass several tests to secure employment without taking money from them.