Some people believe that success in sports depends on physical ability, while others believe that there are more important factors associated with success in sports. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

It has been argued by some individuals that being physically fit is a most significant factor to be a successful sports person, while others offend this idea and think some others factors are much important. However, I believe that along with being physically fit, a few other factors are also necessary. Proponents claim that success in games depend on the physical ability of a player, as individual who is healthy and has a good physique is likely to have a much better future in sports as compared to the ones' with weak strength. Moreover, some sports like wrestling and gymnastics require good stamina, in order to be a winner. Therefore, it can be said that a player should be fit to gain success in their career. On the other hand, critics contend that other factors such as a sense of unity, honesty, integrity and professionalism are of great significance as most of the sports require their players to play in a team, where they have to compete with the people of different religions, cultures and countries. Furthermore, a sports person should be diligent and focused towards their goal in order to attain holistic growth. It is also necessary to conduct medical tests of the players to check if they are not under any supplements or drugs to gain fake strength. In my view, even though some believe that success in games depends on physical strength, yet I think other factors such as feeling of oneness and professionlism are also of much signifiance in order to get success in sports. In conclusion, it can be said that being a successful sportsmen or women does not only require good strength but a player should also know how to behave in the playground, where they would be required to play as a team with people of different communities.