Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (21/08)

While it is widely debated whether outdoor activities provide more benefits than playing computer games especially for childen's development or not, others argue that computer game do improve such development in youngsters as well. Both views and personal opinion will be further discussed in the next paragraph. To begin with, it may seem sensible for some to believe that outdoor activites play crucial role in enhancing children's development in various aspects such as physical, societal, and linguistic dimension. One, this is possibly because playing outside involve variety of mobility and agility activities such as running or chasing one another aids large muscle strength. Also, these activities gradually force them to develop certain social skills such as basic etiquette and empathy toward others. Lastly, socializing usually aligned with language skills which help them to practice and use it in real world. Many opponents of this idea might opposed that going out to play with friends can be more dangerous than playing computer game these days. To simply explain, number of world's populations skyrocketed across the globe making open area for children to hangout less evenif the front of their home now occupied with cars and motorcycles and left no space for them to play around. Take Bangkok, For example; children in the cities experience congested roads in every streets. However, I personally argue in favour of outdoor activities seeing that it also promoting healthy lifestyle of the children which is vital as well. By going out to play with their peeps nearby their neighbourhood can prevent them from being a potatoes couch as it is much more fun to hang around with others face-to-face and allow them to excercise through playing in a creative way. Regular excercise can help them strenghten their muscle along with get rid of their old spare tire which now a concerning trend recently. In summary, although it is undeniable that there might possible risks for allowing children to play outside, I am of the opinion that its beneficial for promoting youngsters' development outweight its detrimental effect in several aspects.