The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The continued increase of world's civilians is a cute problem right now. In my opinion, there are several reasons for this problem. I also think that is one of the most crucial problems of human race at the moment. One of the reasons of overpopulation is conservative religions, which are in majority of cases support traditional construct of family and evoke people to get more children. According to statistics, people who mainly induce overpopulation are very religious people, in some situations zealots. We can be convinced in this by means of observing situation in Middle East, Nigeria, Tajikistan where average family has about 6-7 children. Second thing that should be mentioned is human biology. At some paint, we are just animals which cannot overcome our bioinsticts. Despite on presence of concious, we, at least majority people in our society, still can't decide some things conciously, and only follow to their instincts. From my perspective overpopulation one of the biggest problems in modern society. In future, this problem can has some heavy sideeffects side-effects like lack of resources, air pollution, water contamination and so on. Currently we might feel ourself normally, but ultimately, we anyway will encounter with these problems. Humanity haven't yet realized magnitude of all the consequences. Furthermore, it is tragic. If humanity want the best future for nextgenerations, the problem of overpopulation shouldn't be neglected, it should be prevented. Legislatures and judiciaries of all countries should accept the laws and measures for save the future of next generation. For example, there should be some limits in terms of "creating" new children. In conclusion, overpopulation is real problem which can lead human race for plight situation. It has couple of reasons like human biology and traditional religions. Nevertheless, humanity can mitigate side-effects by limitations and measures in terms of "human creating". I hope that humanity can solve this problem.