Some people believe that watching movies and TV shows is a waste of time, while others think it is a valuable way to relax and learn. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern world, films and series are peoples’ favorite entertainments and they dedicate their money and time to watch various TV shows. While some have a perspective that such action do not have any advantageous, other believe that it is a beneficial hobby for societies to learn and enjoy their time. I agree with the second group and both viewpoints will be argued in the following paragraphs. As it is mentioned above, a group of people claim that watching movies and TV bear negative impacts on their lives, and they can do other activities which are more beneficial; for instance, reading books or listening to podcasts which increase their general knowledge. On the other hand, they believe peoples’ attitudes will be poisoned by films which are aimed to be destructive for diverse items such as cultures, beliefs, lifestyles and outfits. Besides, many political sponsors will pay producers to advertise their policies; this action is an unethical way to gain acceptance in communities. Others and I, in contrast, opine that people will be aware about different subjects like science, history and art by watching different genres of movies and series. Moreover, film makers try to express societies issues by their artistic taste which influence stronger, and may push governments to solve problems. In addition, watching movies encourage people to debate which is a vital factor for civilizations progress; conversations will be formed about characters analyzes, particular scenes and film critics which open new visions in different aspects. In brief, there are two viewpoints; from one opinion, spending time on watching movies has no advantageous; from another, it helps people to learn in a specific way. I agree with the first group and I hold an opinion which express that people not only enjoy their time when they watch TV shows, but also they earn valuable data.